Throwback Thursday Themes…

throwback

Yay Throwback Time! This week’s theme is… Favorite Epic Fantasy Book/Series!

Kayla:

The Hobbit & Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. TolkeinThe Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings by  J.R.R. Tolkien

This is so hard and so easy to pick at the same time.  I’m going with these because it’s what I grew up on. I thank my love of reading (even if this started out as a BBC audiobook) to these.  I went to bed every night listening to these in cassette tape version and still love everything about these books.

Neko:

The Way of Shadows (Night Angel, #1)

The Night Angel Trilogy by Brent Weeks

I read this years ago, no idea how I even came upon it. But the first book hooked me and I scrambled to get the other two ASAP! Don’t you just hate it when you finish a book but don’t have the sequels? Hell on Earth I tell ya!

If you love assassins, magic, kings, horrible dungeons, and just total awesome sauceness then get the Night Angel Trilogy! You won’t be disappointed!!

 

 

 

Share your favorite Epic Fantasies in the comments!
And next week’s theme is: A book you read and immediately thought it could be a movie or tv show.

Leave a Reply

