Down the TBR Hole…

0001-42

Today we bring you Lost in a Story’s meme Down the TBR Hole! Where you bring up your Goodreads list, order your books in ascending by date added, then decide if you are keeping or dropping the first five listed based on their description! Time to see who will sink and who can swim!

Kayla:

Kushiel's Dart (Phèdre's Trilogy, #1)

 

Kushiel’s Dart (Kushiel’s Universe #1)
by Jacqueline Carey

This book has been on my TBR since I walked by it at Barnes & Noble years ago.  Still a keep. I think the 1015 pages just is a little intimidating at times.

 

 

 

The Book Thief

 

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

So I read the first few pages once when I was on a cruise and loved it.  I don’t know why I haven’t picked it up since but I will make it a 2017 goal. Keep.

 

 

 

 

The Legend of the Blue Eyes (Blue Eyes Trilogy #1)

 

The Legend of the Blue Eyes (Blue Eyes Trilogy #1)
by B. Kristin McMichael

This has mixed reviews however it is free on amazon for the kindle version.  Due to having minimal reading time currently I think I’ll remove it.  I can always add it back later if I run into it again.  Drop.

 

 

 

First World (Walker Saga, #1)

 

First World (Walker Saga #1) by Jaymin Eve

This has so many 5 star reviews and it’s free for kindle on amazon!  I think I’ll keep this and actually download it now!

 

 

 

 

Getting Wilde (Immortal Vegas, #1)

 

Getting Wilde (Immortal Vegas, #1) by Jenn Stark

Another free kindle book!  This book just sounds like a lot of fun and actually nobody I know has read it.  I must be the first!

 

 

 

Total Kept: 4 Total Dropped: 1

Neko:

The Looking Glass Wars (The Looking Glass Wars, #1)

 

The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor

Yup still want to read it. I love retellings, bet you guys didn’t know that huh ^_^

Keep

 

Rose Daughter

 

Rose Daughter by Robin McKinley

I really enjoyed her last retelling of B and B so might as well give this one a try too.

Keep

 

 

Briar Rose

 

Briar Rose by Jane Yolen

Dude Sleeping Beauty meets the Holocaust?!?!?!?! That is a heck of a twist and the curiosity is eating me alive!

Keep

 

 

Enchantment

 

Enchantment by Orson Scott Card

Another Sleeping Beauty retelling, this one with time travel… I hate time travel but… I will give it a go.

Keep

 

Rapunzel's Revenge (Rapunzel's Revenge, #1)

 

Rapunzel’s Revenge

This just sounds a little too cute and young for me…

Sink!

 

 

 

Kept: 4 Dropped:1

Come on guys! Share your TBR finds!!

4 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole…

Leave a Reply

