Throwback Thursday Themes…

throwback

This week’s theme will be a popular book that you read but didn’t like/agree with popular opinion. What don’t we agree with? A lot of things, but that is besides the point! Let’s get started disagreeing!

Heartless

 

Kayla:  I’m totally cheating on this one but I’m going with Heartless by Marissa Meyer.  I had a lot of issues with the book and I’ve yet to find anyone who agrees with me.  I think there was just so much I had issues with that I couldn’t fully enjoy the book.  You can read out full review here. I think it had a lot of potential but this feels like a draft that needs a beta reader not a final copy.

The Wideacre Trilogy: Wideacre + The Favoured Child + Meridon

 

Neko: The Wideacre Trilogy by Philippa Gregory. I hated it from the word go but had hope that the bloody thing would get better, it was a trilogy after all! No such luck! As SuZanne writes on goodreads “Wideacre is a vile, horrible novel. It is one of the worst pieces of trash I’ve ever read. With a disgusting, unredeemable main character who commits one selfish violent act after another from patricide, permanent disfigurement of her beloved, repeated incestuous acts, and malicious matricide, it’s unimaginable to me how Gregory could write not one but two sequels to this saga.”

So true SuZanne, so very true…

 

Next week’s theme is Books with romance that are not categorized as romance! in honor of Valentine’s Day.

So what book did you guys read that you just couldn’t agree with popular opinion? Share!! We love debating!

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday Themes…

Leave a Reply

