Thursday Quotables…

thursday-quotables

Yoho!

Today we venture into Thursday Quotables by Bookshelf Fantasies where we will “Highlight a great quote, line, or passage discovered during your reading each week.”

Kayla

“Residential stability begets a kind of psychological stability, which allows people to invest in their home and social relationships.”  I actually just finished this book. Evicted: Poverty and Profit in the American City by Matthew Desmond.  I was planning on picking another book since I wanted to review this book this week however I need more time to process everything.  I will say that I started off not liking the book much at all but ended having a lot to think about.

 

Neko

“Pudding and pie, he’s going to die.” I just finished Heartless by Marissa Meyer and cannot get enough of her book! While the whole work is wonderfully written this line really caught my attention. I get way too into my reading and this line startled me out of the fantasy with a jolt! I loved it! It is in such a dramatic spot and then boom! Nursery rhyme from hell. I wish I could find more twisted tales like Meyers.

Leave a Reply

