Wishlist Wednesday…

Hey All!

Today we bring you ‘Wish List Wednesday’ from Pen to Paper. “Wishlist Wednesday is a book blog hop where we will post about one book per week that has been on our wishlist for some time, or just added, that we can’t wait to get off the wishlist and onto our wonderful shelves.”

Without further ado…

Kayla

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

This was way too hard to decide but I settled on this book because I’ve had a few conversations recently about the series.  I’ve seen the movie and watched a couple episodes of the TV show and enjoyed both.  I know I’m probably one of the few people who hasn’t read this book yet but it is on my list!  I’m curious to see if this book will live up to the hype once I get to it.

Neko
The Psychopath Test: A Journey Through the Madness IndustryFor this meme I started with my GoodReads TBR list and this little gem popped out at me. As a medical assistant turned LPN I love books about health and medicine, and psychology is always fun to read about but you do have to be careful not to become an armchair psychologist… The Psychopath Test by Jon Ronson sounds hinky but interesting; hinky because I doubt there is much of a hoax, psych is a very grey area and many of the same traits are seen in healthy individuals as well as those with illness, but interesting because of the people he interviews. The reviews I have seen seem to go back and forth on this title but I still want to give it a go and look forward to finding a copy soon.

Leave a Reply

